Structure and Management

HSE Unit Head   Doris Forkel-Wirth

Deputy HSE Unit Head   Christophe Delamare

Departmental Planning Officer (DPO)   Yann Donjoux

Assistant to the HSE Unit Head   Joanne Madden​

Departmental Administrative Officer (DAO)   Christel Paris

Departmental Safety Officer (DSO)   Karl Gunnar Lindell

Departmental Training Officer (DTO)   Thijs Wijnands

Human Resources Advisor (HRA)   Christille De Poix


The HSE-Unit is supervised by the Director General.

There are 5 groups:

The Head Office Group: HSE-DI  GL: Dr. Doris Forkel-Wirth, DGL: Angela Göhring-Crinon

The Radiation Protection Group: HSE-RP GL: Dr. Stefan Roesler, DGL: Dr. Heinz Vincke

The Computing and Environmental Protection Group: HSE-CEN GL: Enrico Cennini, DGL: Sonja Kleiner

The CERN Fire Brigade: HSE-FB GL: Matti Tiirakari, DGL: S. Gunnin, O. Deschamps, M. Nas

The Occupational Health and Safety Group: HSE-OHS GL: Yves Loertscher, DGL: Saverio La Mendola

You are here